France - Ile de France - Paris, 45k, W

 
Home exchange
Any duration, 18 Jul 2015 - 8 Aug 2015
Anywhere, Australia - South Australia, North America, Greece, Italy, Spain
House (1 floor)
Sleeps: 7
Bedrooms: 5
Bathrooms: 2
Adults: 2
Teenagers: 1  (18)
Children: 1  (12)
18, 12
car exchange / use of car
Car necessary
Experienced exchanger(6)
languages: Français, English
Expire: 14 Apr 2015
FR27512

WE LOOK FOR AN EXCHANGE FOR SPRING & SUMMER 2015.

We live in a very pretty old town called Rambouillet (30 000 habitants) with a beautiful castle, park, forest, lakes...It's a very beautiful area near Paris (45
km), near Versailles (20 km), 2 h Loire castles. You can consult web site www.rambouillet-tourisme.fr
We are a family of five : Guillaume (48) works for carmaker Citroën ; Valérie (47) works for the French Foreign Office ; our two boys Théo (18) ; Tom (12).
Our house is very comfortable; all is recent, with 5 rooms, 2 bathrooms, a modern open kitchen, and a television room... in a quiet residence near the centre of town Rambouillet 5mn. Outside there is a great front garden (900 m2).
- living-room has hi-fi / stereo, television, DVD, cheminée
- we have PC with internet
- the kitchen has dish machine, four micro-wave, washing machine
- there is a private parking for two cars (convertible Beettle Wolkswagen and Citroen berline 5 seats)
- there is three terrace / patio, 6 bikes(s) (3 for adults and 3 for children)
- Babysitting available
Rambouillet is touristic area with cultural activities, shops, forest, no pollution quiet residence, public swimming pool (2 km), Golf, horse riding, tennis,
walks in forest.
We have home exchanged in US & Canada (summer 2003 Carmel, 2004 San Diego, 2005 Ottawa, 2006 Boston, 2007 San Francisco, 2008 Vancouver).
We should like to hear something of you.

Domestic help available Babysitter available Use of bicycle(s) Cultural attractions Restaurants Convenient shopping Forest / woods Lake Public swimming pool Convenient public transport Tourist area / resort Internet access dial up / broadband Modern kitchen Parking Microwave oven Garage Family room / playroom Extensive grounds Garden Peaceful surroundings Dishwasher Barbecue Clothes dryer Clothes washer TV Video cassette recorder Terrace / patio Friendly neighbours Fireplace Smoke-free home Computer for Internet access Horseback riding Tennis Convenient for golf Walking / hiking
Member's response rate for exchange requests: 75%