Ireland - East - Dublin, 5k, S

 0 / 6   
Home exchange
1 week - 2 weeks, 1 Jul 2015 - 23 Aug 2015
Great Britain, USA, Europe, Germany - Berlin, Anywhere
House (2 floors+)
Sleeps: 5
Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Adults: 2
Teenagers: 1  (17)
Children: 0
17
car exchange / use of car
Experienced exchanger(3)
languages: English
Expire: 23 Mar 2015
IE11167F

 
SEEKING EXCHANGE FOR 2015.

Our home is an ideal base for visiting Dublin, day trips to Wicklow and its majestic mountains, and for exploring the rest of Ireland. Our neighbourhood is leafy with four parks on our doorstep, shops, children's playgrounds, restaurants, supermarkets and even a 16th century castle are within walking distance. When you look at our map link, you can see how close Dublin City is to the north and how close the Dublin mountains are to the south. A bus service connects to the city centre every 10 minutes (journey time 15-20mins).
Our semi-detached home was built in the 1950s and was extended and modernised in 2008, with the help of an architect, bringing the floor space to 1500 square feet approx. It has two generous reception rooms with open fireplaces, a separate den, and a large, light-filled kitchen/dining room overlooking the back garden. There are two double bedrooms, one single bedroom, and two bathrooms. The den is ideal for some "me-time", equipped with study area, Wii console and DVD player. There are large landscaped and well-tended gardens front and rear. The 60 foot-long back garden is so secluded it's difficult to believe the city centre is a mere 5km away.
We have a very independent cat, Molly, who moves outdoors for the summer. She requires food and water twice daily but, if cats aren't your thing, we can make alternative arrangements for feeding her.
We offer a car in exchange (a stick-shift Volvo).

Here are some websites of interest : http://www.rathfarnham.com, http://www.dublinmountains.ie, http://www.visitdublin.com, http://www.visitwicklow.ie
Use of bicycle(s) seeks pet care Sea / ocean Convenient public transport Mountains Convenient shopping Park / playground Theatre(s) Cultural attractions Public swimming pool Tourist area / resort Forest / woods Restaurants Piano Family room / playroom Privacy / seclusion Fireplace Friendly neighbours Cable / Satellite TV Garden Smoke-free home Central heating Clothes dryer Internet access dial up / broadband TV Clothes washer Microwave oven Video cassette recorder Computer for Internet access Modern kitchen Dishwasher Parking DVD player/recorder Peaceful surroundings Fishing Convenient for golf Horseback riding Tennis Walking / hiking
Member's response rate for exchange requests: 92%